Shhhhh, Do You Hear That? Do You Feel It Coming?

A.D.Trosper

100_6732

 

The wind is blowing out of the north at a sustained 25 mph and gusting to 32 mph.  There is a snow storm bearing down on my location as I type this. The high today is 32. Not bad. Tomorrow the high for my location is forecasted to be 17 *F.  17 is also supposed to be the high for Monday.

In spite of the current weather and in spite of the fact it’s only January 4th, when I’m outside I can hear it coming. I can feel it in the days that are already growing longer.

Spring is coming.

100_2654

Seed catalogs are already arriving in the mail. Garden and canning planning are already underway in my house.

cabbage

100_9455

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last summer I sold off all of my livestock. I now find that I wish I hadn’t, especially the chickens. We are now anxiously awaiting…

View original post 369 more words

Leave a Reply

