Hachette/Amazon Battle

A.D.Trosper

I haven’t blogged much lately, you know with all of that writing stuff I do for a living combined with gardens, canning, freezing, children, dogs, cats, chickens, geese, etc. Things have been a little on the busy side to say the least. However, after an email this morning, I decided to take a brief moment out of everything else and blog.

Authors are being increasingly drawn onto the battlefield that is the Hachette/Amazon dispute. Hachette authors are in the middle and now even independents are being drawn in as Amazon sent out a letter to them today. I don’t blame Amazon for reaching out, not after Hatchette decided to parade their business dealings out into public like a bunch of spoiled Kardashians.

After reading the email from Amazon I had to think for a while what my response, if any, would be. I decided against emailing Hachette.

Why won’t I…

View original post 463 more words

Leave a Reply

