Embracing a New Path in My Writing Journey

Love this ….

A.D.Trosper

December brought a big change for my writing. At first I wasn’t sure it was a good thing. I soon realized, it was my early Christmas present from the universe.

photo_2619_20070728

For the past four years, I produced my books using a design company. A couple of weeks ago, I came to a diverging path. As most other authors know, there is a reason for the phrase “starving artist.” And where I’m not actually starving, paying out large chunks of money to produce each book isn’t always feasible. Honestly, the stress of wondering how I was going to pay to have covers and formatting done had affected me to the point of interfering with my writing, and making me generally crabby and unhappy. It sucked all of the enjoyment out of writing to constantly be worried if I was throwing away money that had every possibility of never coming back to…

View original post 720 more words

Leave a Reply

